Lakshya Institute of Technology

Affiliated to Utkal University, Odisha / Recognised by Director of Higher Education
List of the Holidays - 2016
S.No. Date Day Occasion No of holidays
excluding Sundays
1 01.01.2017 Sunday New Year's Day 1
2 14.01.2017 Saturday Makar Sankranti /Pongal 1
3 23.01.2017 Monday Netaji Jayanti 1
4 26.01.2017 Thursday Republic Day 1
5 1-2-2017 Wednesday Saraswati Puja 1
7 24.02.2017 Friday Maha Shiv Ratri 1
10 13.03.2017 Thursday Holi 1
12 1.04.2017 Saturday Utkal Divas 1
13 04.04.2017 Tuesday Shree Ram Navami 1
14 14.04.2016 Friday Maha Visuva Sankranti 1
15 08.05.2017 to 16.06.2017 Friday to Saturday Summer Vacation 32
17 26.06.2017 Thursday Id Ul Fitre 1
16 26.06.2017 Monday Id•IJI•Fitre 1
16 03.07.2017 Monday Bahuda yatra 1
16 07.08.2017 Monday Rakhya Bandhan 1
18 14.08.2017 Monday Janmastami 1
19 18.08.2017 Tuesday Independence day 1
19 25.08.2017 Friday Ganesh Puja 1
20 26.08.2017 Saturday Nuakhai 1
21 02.09.2017 Saturday Id-uljuha 1
22 19.09.2017 Tuesday Mahalaya 1
23 13.09.2017 Tuesdayy Id-Ul-Juha 1
25 26.09.2017 to 05.10.2017 Monday to Saturday Durga Puja,Moharam,Kumar Purnima& Mahalaxmi Puja 1
26 19.10.2017 Thursday Kali Puja 1
27 02.11.2016 Thursday Bade Osha 1
28 04.11.2017 Saturday Rasa Pumima 1
29 11.11.2017 Saturday Prathamashtami 1
30 02.12.2017 Saturday Birthday of Prophet Mohammad 1
31 25.12.2017 Monday Christmas 1
31 28.12.2017 Monday Samba dasami 1
TOTAL 72 days(Excluding Sundays)